909-547-4651

April 26, 2024, 11:36:49 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Check out New Products for your Rig at the Rugged Rocks Online Store

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Los Angeles Nub.  (Read 10346 times)
Iron X

« on: June 20, 2011, 12:59:51 AM »

Hey guys, my name is Patrick. I own a 2002 Nissan Xterra auto 4x4. Got it back in april of this year, so im still breaking it in and trying to see what it can do stock. Im new to offroading and trail riding but willing and eager to learn. Im located in socal in the small small city of Pico Rivera (where the 605 and the 5 freeways meet). I heard about rugged rocks through Lee, so i thought i'd hit up the forum and finally introduce myself and my x.

First day i got her home.

Took off the step rails.

Painted wheels.

Temporary spare tire relocation.

Android ftw.

Ill soon be putting a volant CAI on her and a new cherry bomb extreme muffler. Im holding off on the BL and SL until i save up enough money for my 33's. Cant wait to get her dirty. cheers guys.

cheers

BlackX
KI6WUV
22nd Expeditionary Group

« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2011, 09:58:00 AM »

Welcome.  I'm pretty sure we met at the Hilltop park event.

Jeff

SteeevO
Rugged Rocks Founder
Administrator

I'll tell you a story!

« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2011, 11:02:05 AM »

Hey Patrick,
Welcome to the board!  Thumb-Up
It's good to see another x from so cal on here.
We're actually going to be wheeling this weekend up in big bear.
We'll be running jacoby canyon on sunday before we hit some harder trails.
since you're new to this stuff, jacoby canyon will probably be a good trail for you.

We're meeting off of hwy 38 at a place called coon creek cabin, I'll be wrapping up an event there with OAUSA that everyone is also welcome to go check out. I figure we'll get out of coon creek cabin at 11:00.

Rugged Rocks Newsletter | Check out my articles on CrawlerNews.com!